Mercury Retrograde in Virgo – If You Dig Deep Enough You May Strike Gold – Spiritual Response Therapy at the Crystal Matrix in Atwater Village

69508_crystal_matrix_los_angelesThe day before yesterday I had the unexpected opportunity participate in a Spiritual Response Therapy Session facilitated by Ora B. Nance Woodley at the Crystal Matrix in Atwater Village in Los Angeles. I had come to the shop on a whim on the first day of Mercury Retrograde to find a safe haven from the chaos and ended up staying for the evening session determined to release a lot of energetic junk. Ora and I connected on a psychic to psychic level and before I knew it, I just wanted to hug her for being so kind and so open.

According to the session description,

Spiritual Response Therapy(SRT)gets to the very root of the energetic program causing your specific issue. Using special charts and a pendulum, Minis. Ora B Nance-Woodley finds the patterns of negative energy, whether in past, present or future lives and, through Higher Self, removes or “clears” this energy from your Akashic Records, releasing pain and restoring harmony. The effect of this work is amazingly profound. The negative energy you held on an event is cleared and this can produce amazing changes in your life.

Unlike the rest of the participants I had not preregistered, so she did not have 24 hours to “clear” me before I got there. But, in the short time before the class she dedicated herself to starting the process so I could join in. In the past month a move following a break-up and the end of the harassment from a very vindictive internet troll were just a few of the things that reportedly gave me an aura with the look of the spots on a Dalmatian. I was tired, burnt out and feeling unsure of myself even though my life was just beginning.

Using the technique of spinning a pendulum combined with conversation and her own healing gifts, Ora was able to clear away a lot of the blockages that were deep rooted in my energy that could have taken weeks of cleansing baths to remove. Personally, I did not feel that I had that much time to “get it together” so I was grateful for the opportunity. And what transpired is that this beautiful stranger was able to find and understand a deep seated hurt that happened while I was still in the womb and carefully extract the spiritual “splinter” like any good mom.

Suddenly, my joy returned like an absent lover and I was able to smile again. Since then Mercury has had its way with me. Oh dear, transportation, miscommunication and short tempers could have frozen me in a state of panic. But, I’ve managed to remain calm and kind. Despite the challenges my response is to relax, become more fluid and just roll with the punches. I was the only one in the group who did not cry when I released. Instead I smiled and it felt good to feel that warmth spreading through me like the rising sun on an Autumn day.

My daily challenge is to create and maintain a state of joy. And with Mercury causing mishaps in scheduling and deliveries it’s easy to appear irresponsible when the truth is sometimes circumstances are awry. And I haven’t been myself because the trauma of a break-up AND moving is intense. Tonight, I can give myself permission to rest, really rest.

Download a free “Loving Kindness Meditation” for September by clicking HERE.

Leave a Reply

